The Industry Source for New Age, World, Ambient, Electronic, Solo Piano, Relaxation, Instrumental and many other genres of Music
review board:  View all reviews Submit your own reviews
Journeyscapes by Candice Michelle
Other reviews from Journeyscapes by Candice Michelle:
  Cupid Blindfolded by Michael Whalen, reviewed by Candice Michelle on 7/8/2019
  Small Treasures by Kerani, reviewed by Candice Michelle on 6/21/2019
  Timeless by Mikuskovics Baum, reviewed by Candice Michelle on 6/16/2019
<<-later reviews | earlier reviews->>   <<- all reviews ->>
Cupid Blindfolded
By Michael Whalen
Label: Real Music
Released 7/12/2019
Cupid Blindfolded tracks
1. Cupid Blindfolded
2. All of My Heart. All of My Soul.
3. Reflection of My Affection
4. Sunrise in the Desert
5. The Muse
6. At the touch of a Lover
7. Standing in the Rain
8. Serendipity
9. Isle of Skye
10. The City of Lights
Speaks softly to matters of the heart
Highly-acclaimed and prolific composer Michael Whalen returns this time with an intimate solo piano offering. Recorded at Will Ackerman’s Imaginary Road Studios in Vermont, Cupid Blindfolded is a ten-piece album that consists of contemporary melodies imbued with a classical elegance. Gracefully unfolding like a collection of romantic and serenading hymns, Cupid Blindfolded speaks softly to matters of the heart with its boldly intricate yet tenderly executed arrangements. Aptly-placed at the album's midway point is a pinnacle moment called “The Muse”, which beautifully conveys a mysterious intrigue that seems particularly evocative of the enticing cover artwork!
- reviewed by Candice Michelle on 7/8/2019
Site Map     *     Privacy Policy     *     Terms of Use     *     Contact Us
Core Solutions, LLC